ADMINISTRATION & STAFF

Administration


Doug Tiffin

President
DMin, Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
president@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2241

William (Bill) Harris

Vice President of Operations & Director of Media Services
MA, Communication (School of Television and Film), Regent University; MA, Intercultural Studies, Columbia International University; MA, Organizational Leadership, Azusa Pacific University
Bill_Harris@diu.edu, VP-Operations@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2155

L. Rodney Jenkins

Vice President Finance
MBA, University of Central Oklahoma
rod_jenkins@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2340

Scott Berthiaume

Dean of Academic Affairs
PhD, University of Texas at Arlington
scott_berthiaume@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2329

Meg Trihus

Dean of Students, Title IX Coordinator
MA, University of Texas at Arlington
dean-students@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2342

Richard E. Lynch

Director of Institutional Research & Services
MMus, Westminster Choir College
dick_lynch@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2309

Jeff Minard

Director of Strategic Relationships
MBA, Pepperdine University
Jeff_Minard@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2324

Shelley Ashdown

Director of School Advancement
DMiss, Biola University
Shelley_Ashdown@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2072

Christine K. Harlan

Chaplain
MA in Biblical Studies, Dallas Theological Seminary
Christine_Harlan@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2437

David A. Ross

President Emeritus
PhD, Lehigh University
david_ross@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340

Student Services


Stephen Nash

Director of Admissions
BA, Crown College
Admissions_Director@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2366

Lynne M. Lamiman

Registrar
BA, LeTourneau University
registrar@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2350

Duke Anderson

Assistant Director of Recruiting
MDiv, Princeton Seminary
Duke_Anderson@diu.edu
(972) 708-7343

Stephen Peterson

Associate Dean of Students
BSBA, Thomas Edison State University
Stephen_Peterson@diu.edu

Maggie Johnson

VA Certifying Officer, International Student Coordinator
BA, University of Missouri at Columbia
veteransofficer@diu.edu, isc@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2478

Kelly D. Walter

Admissions Representative
MA, University of Texas at Arlington
admissions@diu.edu
(972) 708-7415

William Cobb

Coordinator, VA Benefits
MA, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
William_Cobb@diu.edu

Margaret Johnson

Administrative Assistant to Student Services
MRE., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
margaret_johnson@diu.edu
(972) 708-7415

Ken Prettol

Financial Aid Administrator
MA, University of Texas at Arlington
financial-aid@diu.edu

John Oh

Interim Recruiting Director, Director of External Relationships
MA, GIAL
john_oh@diu.edu
(323) 422-1453

Sheri McMillan

Recruiter
BA, University of West Florida
discoverDallasInternational@diu.edu, sheri_mcmillan@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2368

Debbie Manter

Alumni Relations Coordinator
Diploma, Word of Life Bible Institute
alumni@diu.edu
(972) 708-7415

Library


Brenda Flowers

Library Director
EdD, Texas A&M
Brenda_Flowers@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2412

Wendy Payton

Public Services Librarian
BS, Liberty University
Wendy_Payton@diu.edu
(972) 708-7416

Barbara Thomas

Public Services Librarian
MSLIS, University of North Texas
barbara_thomas@diu.edu
(972) 708-7416

Carole Unseth

Library Assistant
BA, Dallas Baptist College
carole_unseth@diu.edu
(972) 708-7416

Dorothy Buice

Reference Librarian
MSLIS, University of North Texas
dorothy_buice@diu.edu
(972) 708-7416

Glenna Sollenberger

Cataloger
BA, Southern Nazarene University
glenna_sollenberger@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2341

Robert Sivigny

Reference Librarian
MLS, Simmons College
robert_sivigny@diu.edu
(972) 708-7416

Information Technology


Jonathan Dailey

Director of Information Technology
MA, GIAL
jonathan_dailey@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2177

Chuck Walek

Information Technology Support Specialist
BS, University of Nebraska
chuck_walek@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2367

Allan Johnson

Information Technology Support Specialist
BSEE, Washington State University
Allan_Johnson@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2439

Matt Long

Information Technology Support Specialist
MA, GIAL
matt_long@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2364

Jim Grosso

Information Technology Support Specialist
MACE and MABS, Dallas Theological Seminary
Jim_Grosso@diu.edu

Abby Farmer

Distance Education Instructional Designer
Ed.D. Jackson State University 2015, MA Graduate Institute of Applied Linguistics 2010
abby_farmer@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2219

Media Services


Eric Swanson

Distance Education Videographer
BA, Biola University
eric_swanson@diu.edu
903-744-7622

Center for Excellence in World Arts


Beth Argot

Associate Director of CEWA
DWS, The Robert E. Webber Institute for Worship Studies
Beth_Argot@diu.edu

Wendy Atkins

Arts and Trauma Healing Liaison (CEWA)
BMus, Houghton, College
wendy_atkins@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2405

Cory Cummins

Office Manager, Center for Excellence in World Arts, Worship Leader
Cory_Cummins@diu.edu
(972) 708-7517

Kevin Calcote

Arts Specialist, Archivist
kevin_calcote@sil.org
(214) 442-8538

School Staff


Valerie Rhodes

Special Assistant to the President
BS, Wheaton College
Valerie_Rhodes@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2353

Jodi Egan

Jodi Egan

Human Resources Director
A.A., Stark Technical College
HumanResources@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340

Tricia Reiman

Development Administrative Coordinator
MA, University of Texas at Arlington
tricia_reiman@diu.edu
(972) 708-7552

Miranda Kuykendall

Development Officer
BA, Coastal Carolina University
Miranda_Kuykendall@diu.edu

Heather Beal

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
PhD, University of Texas at Arlington
Heather_Beal@diu.edu

Dan Boerger

Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Academic Affairs
MA, University of Texas at Arlington; MEE, University of Delaware
daniel_boerger@diu.edu

Paul Setter

Cashier
BS, University of Wisconsin at River Falls
Paul_Setter@diu.edu
(972) 708-7321

Lisa Powell

Advising Coordinator
MA, Chapman University
Lisa_Powell@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2381

Joshua Frost

Associate Chaplain
BA, University of Missouri
Joshua_Frost@diu.edu

Mark Lambert

Academic Services Assistant
BS, Cornell University
Mark_Lambert@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2749

Daniel J Walton

Business Manager
BS in Business Management, LeTourneau University
dan_walton@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2369

Abby Farmer

Distance Education Instructional Designer
Ed.D. Jackson State University 2015, MA Graduate Institute of Applied Linguistics 2010
abby_farmer@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2219

Sarah Gonzalez

Administrative Assistant to Vice President of Operations, International Student Advocate
BA, Dallas International University
Sarah_Gonzalez@diu.edu

Katrina Desai

Administrative Assistant to the Chair of the Applied Linguistics Department
AL-Admin_Assistant@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2152

Abigail Morgret

CIS/AA Administrative Assistant
BA, Mid-Atlantic Christian University.
cis-admin_assistant@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2403

Carol Long

Coordinator of Distance Education Course Development
MA, GIAL
carol_long@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2432