ADMINISTRATION & STAFF

Administration


Scott Berthiaume

President
PhD, University of Texas at Arlington
president@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340

William (Bill) Harris

Vice President of Operations & Director of Media Services
MA, Communication (School of Television and Film), Regent University; MA, Intercultural Studies, Columbia International University; MA, Organizational Leadership, Azusa Pacific University
Bill_Harris@diu.edu, VP-Operations@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2155

Robert Phillips

Controller
MBA, University of Texas at Arlington
Controller@diu.edu

Heather Beal

Dean of Academic Affairs
PhD, University of Texas at Arlington
Heather_Beal@diu.edu

Meg Trihus

Dean of Students, Title IX Coordinator
MA, University of Texas at Arlington
dean-students@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2342

Debbie Miller

Chaplain
AA, Cedar Valley Community College, Certified Professional Christian Life Coach
Debbie_Miller@diu.edu

Brenda Flowers

Library Director and Institutional Research, Institutional Accreditation Liaison
EdD, Texas A&M
Brenda_Flowers@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2412

David A. Ross

President Emeritus
PhD, Lehigh University
david_ross@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340

Student Services


Stephen Nash

Director of Admissions
BA, Crown College
Admissions_Director@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2366

Cynthia Hunter

Director of Recruiting
MS, Troy State University
Recruiting_Director@diu.edu

Lynne M. Lamiman

Registrar
BA, LeTourneau University
registrar@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2350

Duke Anderson

Assistant Director of Recruiting
MDiv, Princeton Seminary
Duke_Anderson@diu.edu
(972) 708-7343

Kelly D. Walter

Admissions Representative
MA, University of Texas at Arlington
admissions@diu.edu
(972) 708-7415

William Cobb

Coordinator, VA Benefits
MA, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
William_Cobb@diu.edu

Leslie Radke

Admissions Counselor
B.S. Education, Western Carolina University
Leslie_Radke@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2414

Margaret Johnson

Administrative Assistant to Student Services
MRE., Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
margaret_johnson@diu.edu
(972) 708-7415

Ken Prettol

Financial Aid Administrator
MA, University of Texas at Arlington
financial-aid@diu.edu

John Oh

Director of External Relationships
MA, GIAL
john_oh@diu.edu
(323) 422-1453

Sheri McMillan

Recruiter
BA, University of West Florida
discoverDallasInternational@diu.edu, sheri_mcmillan@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2368

Debbie Manter

Alumni Relations Coordinator
Diploma, Word of Life Bible Institute
alumni@diu.edu
(972) 708-7415

Finance


Robert Phillips

Controller
MBA, University of Texas at Arlington
Controller@diu.edu

Daniel J Walton

Business Manager
BS in Business Management, LeTourneau University
dan_walton@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2369

Paul Setter

Cashier
BS, University of Wisconsin at River Falls
Paul_Setter@diu.edu
(972) 708-7321

Liana Guinn

Student Account Specialist
BA, Union University
liana_guinn@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2428

Library


Brenda Flowers

Library Director and Institutional Research, Institutional Accreditation Liaison
EdD, Texas A&M
Brenda_Flowers@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2412

Wendy Payton

Public Services Librarian
BS, Liberty University
Wendy_Payton@diu.edu
(972) 708-7416

Barbara Thomas

Public Services Librarian
MSLIS, University of North Texas
barbara_thomas@diu.edu
(972) 708-7416

Hannah Wilson

Circulation Desk Assistant
BA, Southwest Baptist University
Hannah_Wilson@diu.edu

Emilee Gehlert

Library Services Assistant
BA, Temple University
Emilee_Gehlert@diu.edu

Carole Unseth

Library Assistant
BA, Dallas Baptist College
carole_unseth@diu.edu
(972) 708-7416

Glenna Sollenberger

Cataloger
BA, Southern Nazarene University
glenna_sollenberger@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2341

Robert Sivigny

Reference Librarian
MLS, Simmons College
robert_sivigny@diu.edu
(972) 708-7416

Information Technology


Jonathan Dailey

Director of Information Technology
MA, GIAL
jonathan_dailey@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2177

Chuck Walek

Information Technology Support Specialist
BS, University of Nebraska
chuck_walek@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2367

Allan Johnson

Information Technology Support Specialist
BSEE, Washington State University
Allan_Johnson@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2439

Matt Long

Information Technology Support Specialist
MA, GIAL
matt_long@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2364

Austin Murphy

IT Assistant
BA, Moody Bible Institute
Austin_Murphy@diu.edu

Jim Grosso

Information Technology Support Specialist
MACE and MABS, Dallas Theological Seminary
Jim_Grosso@diu.edu

Bretton Cotten

IT Work Study
Brett_Cotten@diu.edu

Media Services


Eric Swanson

Distance Education Videographer
BA, Biola University
eric_swanson@diu.edu
903-744-7622

Center for Excellence in World Arts


Beth Argot

Associate Director of CEWA, Arts & Trauma Healing Liaison
DWS, The Robert E. Webber Institute for Worship Studies
Beth_Argot@diu.edu

Claire Steiner

Administrative Assistant for CEWA
BS, Indiana Wesleyan University
CEWA-Admin_Assistant@diu.edu

Cory Cummins

Office Manager, Center for Excellence in World Arts, Worship Leader
Cory_Cummins@diu.edu
(972) 708-7441

Kevin Calcote

Arts Specialist, Archivist
kevin_calcote@sil.org
(214) 442-8538

School Staff


Valerie Rhodes

Special Assistant to the President
BS, Wheaton College
Valerie_Rhodes@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2353

Jodi Egan

Jodi Egan

Human Resources Director
A.A., Stark Technical College
HumanResources@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340

Tricia Reiman

Development Administrative Coordinator
MA, University of Texas at Arlington
tricia_reiman@diu.edu
(972) 708-7552

David Strong

Certificate in Tropical Agriculture Development Program Administrator
MS, Eastern University
David_Strong@diu.edu

Dan Boerger

Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Academic Affairs
MA, University of Texas at Arlington; MEE, University of Delaware
daniel_boerger@diu.edu

Lisa Powell

Advising Coordinator
MA, Chapman University
Lisa_Powell@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2381

Adrianna Henry

Assistant to the Dean of Students
BA, DIU
DOS_assistant@diu.edu

Lisa Walton

Receptionist
BS, Texas A&M Commerce
Lisa_Walton@diu.edu

Richard E. Lynch

Management Training Consultant
MMus, Westminster Choir College
dick_lynch@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2309

Mark Lambert

Academic Services Assistant
BS, Cornell University
Mark_Lambert@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2325

Phil Martin

HR Assistant
BA, Messiah University
Phil_Martin@diu.edu

Jeff Minard

Advocate at Large
MBA, Pepperdine University
Jeff_Minard@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2324

Lauren Daniels-Judge

Curriculum Designer for Agricultural Content
BA, Moody Bible Institute
Lauren_Daniels-Judge@diu.edu

Alyssa Tomalino

College of International Studies Recruiter
BA, Dallas International University
Alyssa_Tomalino@diu.edu

David Bowers

Development Student Assistant
David_Bowers@diu.edu

Abby Farmer

Distance Education Instructional Designer
Ed.D. Jackson State University 2015, MA Graduate Institute of Applied Linguistics 2010
abby_farmer@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2219

Allison Berrones

Administrative Assistant for Applied Anthropology
BPM, Christ for the Nations Institute
aa_adminassistant@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2421

Sarah Gonzalez

Administrative Assistant to Vice President of Operations, International Student Advocate
BA, Dallas International University
Sarah_Gonzalez@diu.edu

Donna Wood

CIS Administrative Assistant
Juris Doctorate, Dedman School of Law
CIS-Admin_Assistant@diu.edu

Ferne Weimer

Project Specialist (also former DIU Library Director through 2021)
MLS, Northern Illinois University
ferne_weimer@diu.edu
(972) 708-7416

Jessica Findley

Writing Consultant
BA, Dallas Baptist University (in progress)
Jessica_Findley@diu.edu

Katrina Desai

Administrative Assistant to the Chair of the Applied Linguistics Department
AL-Admin_Assistant@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2152

Abigail Morgret

Administrative Assistant for CIS
BA, Mid-Atlantic Christian University.
cis-admin_assistant@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2403

Carol Long

Coordinator of Distance Education Course Development
MA, GIAL
carol_long@diu.edu
(972) 708-7340 ext. 2432